MAZON's Board of Directors

MAZON’s Board of Directors is comprised of leading members of the American Jewish community. They are teachers and business people, lawyers and rabbis, politicians and philanthropists, and they all are passionate about leaving the world in better shape than they found it. Click on the name to read biography.


 Liz Kanter Groskind, Tucson, AZ


Rabbi Joel Pitkowsky, Teaneck, NJ


Morgan Powell, New York, NY

Board of Directors

Sara M. Albert, Dallas, TX
Julie Singer Chernoff, Chicago, IL
Leonard A. David, Teaneck, NJ
Shirley Davidoff, Dallas, TX
Michelle Goldman, Basking Ridge, NJ
Steven Krikava, Edina, MN
David A. Lash, Los Angeles, CA
Randall Lewis, Los Angeles, CA
Rick Loewenstein, Detroit, MI
Ana Mendelson, Philadelphia, PA
Talia Rosen, New York, NY
Daniel Segal, Philadelphia, PA
Carolyn Schwarz Tisdale, Detroit, MI
Leonard Fein (z”l), Founder, Boston, MA
Theodore R. Mann (z”l), Founding Board Chair, Philadelphia, PA

President & CEO

Abby J. Leibman